This is the "Articles" page of the "African and African-American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African and African-American Studies   Tags: africa, african_american, diversity  

Information resources for African and African-American Studies
Last Updated: Feb 3, 2012 URL: http://brockport.libguides.com/aas Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    many relevant articles from academic journals, as well as magazines and newspapers. Can also search other databases at the same time, for example on business, health etc.
  • Ethnic Newswatch  
    Rating
    A unique source with articles from magazines and journals covering a wide range of ethnic and national groups.
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    Articles from major scholarly journals. All are at least 3 years old, but include everything beforee.g. The Journal of Negro History, 1916-2001.
  • America: History & Life  
    Rating
    For history in North America, e.g. slavery in the south, civil rights movement etc.
  • Historical Abstracts  
    Rating
    Covers history outside North America, and includes coverage of African history.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Charlie Cowling
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
Office: 585.395.5667 (Or stop by the archives, ground floor, library, by the copiers.)
Send Email
 

Finding the full text!

 

If you see this button, then the article full text is not there.Click on the button to follow up on the options. Ask us if you need help.


Drake Memorial Library • The College at Brockport • 350 New Campus Drive • Brockport, NY 14420 • (585) 395-2143 • askdrake@brockport.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip