Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z

A
Academic Planning Seminar (APS) / GEP100
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
Welcome to the College at Brockport! This guide is intended to help you get started on doing research using the Drake Memorial Library resources (both in the library and online).

African and African-American Studies
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Information resources for African and African-American Studies

Anthropology
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Resources for finding articles and books about anthropology, archaeology, culture, and other ethnic resources.

Archaeology
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
A guide to finding resources for archaeology research.

Archives - Brockport College
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
A guide to the archival collections of the College.

Art
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
A guide to Art resources

Arts for Children
by Logan Rath, Wendy Prince - Last Updated Feb 15, 2011
Welcome. this guide is designed to help you easily find the information you desire. Each page will help you find information relevant to your topic.

B
Biology Resources
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Biology resources for research. BIO301 students will find help specific to their research projects.

Bird Resources for Medina HS
by Logan Rath - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Book Reviews
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
where to find book reviews...

Business and Economics
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Find out about the many business and economics information resources available to you.

C
Career Resources
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Guide to career resources in the library and also in the Career Resource Center.

Chemistry
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
learn about library and other resources for chemistry research!

Citation and Bibliography Styles
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Links to webpages that explain how to do citations and have "citation makers."

Communication
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
A guide to Communication resources in Drake Library

Computer & Computational Science
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Feb 15, 2011
information resources for your research

Counselor Education
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012

Country Information
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
how to find information on a given country, its history, economy, geography...

Criminal Justice
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
quick guide to criminal justice information resources online and in print

D
Dance Resources
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Books, articles, and DVD/Media resources for dance research

Databases A-Z
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Feb 8, 2011

DCC220 Aesthetic Experience I [Rudolph]
by Greg Toth - Last Updated Oct 25, 2011
Research resources for Prof. Rudolph's section of this course.

DCC220 Aesthetics
by Jennifer J Little, Kitty Hubbard - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
A guide to resources for Kitty Hubbard's DCC220 non-western Aesthetics course, with emphasis on American Indian sources.

Digital Collections
by Logan Rath, Debby Ames, Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
A guide to Brockport's digital and multimedia resources, plus additional sites with recommended resources.

Diversity
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Find articles, books, statistics and other resources on diversity issues.

E
Earth Science
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
help finding articles, books etc. in the earth sciences

Ebooks and Ereaders
by Jennifer J Little, Pat Maxwell - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
A guide to using ebooks and ereaders at the Drake Memorial Library.

EDC606-Dobmeier
by Linda Hacker - Last Updated Feb 21, 2011

EDI600
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Dec 9, 2010

Educational Theory Resources
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Feb 4, 2012
Your one stop place for all education research at Drake Library

Emma Lazarus: Voice of Liberty, Voice of Conscience
by Wendy Prince - Last Updated Feb 25, 2012
Guide to Emma Lazarus Traveling Exhibit, Sponsored by Nextbook, Inc and ALA

English 102 or 112
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Resources for ENL102 and ENL112 research, including the argumentative or persuasive essay.

English Literature Research
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
A guide to finding resources related to literature and literary issues.

Environmental Science
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Oct 25, 2011
Find articles, books and other information on Environmental Science topics

F
Film Studies
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
A guide to Film Studies resources at Drake Library

Freshman Summer Reading
by Susan Perry - Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Information and resources about the College's Summer Reading program

G
Government Documents Online
by Linda Hacker, Jennifer J Little, Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Links to various documents of interest.

Graduate Student Library Services
by Jennifer J Little, Linda Hacker - Last Updated Aug 18, 2010
A guide to library resources and services for graduate students.

H
High School Visitors Guide
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Feb 15, 2011

History
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Feb 25, 2012
A guide to history related information resources


I
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012

J
John Adams Unbound
by Pam O'Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
This guide contains links to information about the exhibit as well as other resources about Adams, his times, the American Revolution and life in colonial and post-colonial United States.

Juvenile (K-12) Resources
by Logan Rath, Debby Ames - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011

L
Legal Research
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
find law journal articles, books, code, case law, regulations...

LibGuides Demo and Design Guide
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Shows examples of libguides boxes and how they might be used. Also give design suggestions.

LITS Tech Fair
by Pat Maxwell - Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Tools for teaching & learning

M
Mathematics
by Linda Hacker - Last Updated May 14, 2009
Helpful resources

Medicine
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
Points to Nursing, Health Science, Psychology and related guides.

Modern Languages and Cultures
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A guide to Foreign Language resources at Drake Library

Music
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
information resources from your library!

N
New York State: Information, Legislation, Government & Documents
by Charlie Cowling, Linda Hacker - Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
A listing of useful NYS info and Websites

Nursing
by Charlie Cowling, Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
A guide to help you find information resources for nursing, medicine, pharmacy, and other health-related topics.

P
Personalizing Databases
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Apr 9, 2009

Philosophy
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Jun 22, 2011

Physical Education, Kinesiology, and Sport Science Resources
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
A guide to finding print and online resources in the fields of kinesiology, sport sciences, and physical education.

Physics
by Linda Hacker, Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Nov 10, 2010

Political Science
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
best online and print information resources on political science

Primary Sources
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
A guide to locating primary sources

Psychology
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Sep 7, 2011
A guide to psychology resources.

Public Administration
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Oct 25, 2011
Research tips and links !

R
Recreation and Leisure Studies
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
A guide to information resources for recreation and leisure studies majors.

Reference: dictionaries, encyclopedias and more!
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Nov 3, 2011
Need a word defined? A reliable encyclopedia article? Reliable statistics? Background information? Reference sources can help!

Religion
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Jan 5, 2011
information resources on religion

Research Genealogy
by Pam O'Sullivan, Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
A brief guide on how to get started and resources available to the local researcher.

Researching & Writing a Paper
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
A guide to help you through your research methods class or other semester-long research projects.

S
Science Education Resources (EDI623)
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Resources for Science Educators

Social Work
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Library and other information resources for social work, social policy etc.

Sociology
by Charlie Cowling, Logan Rath - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
information and research guide from your library!

Statistical Information - how to find it!
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
A guide to finding stats on many different topics.

SWO 321
by Linda Hacker - Last Updated Dec 3, 2011

T
Tax Information
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide points to tax resources.

Theatre
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Find information about topics related to theatre, including articles, play or film reviews, costumes, and many other information resources.

Transfer Students' Guide to Research
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
Welcome to the College at Brockport! This guide will help you learn about the resources we have here in the Drake Library and online. You may already be familiar with using a college library, but if you have questions please feel free to ask for help.

U
U.S. (Federal) Government Information Resources
by Charlie Cowling - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
The federal government publishes, online and in print, a huge amount of information; learn how to begin finding and using it here!

V
Virtual Library Workshops Information
by Logan Rath - Last Updated Sep 1, 2011

W
Women and Gender Studies
by Jennifer J Little - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
A guide to women and gender resources at Drake Library.

Z
Zotero
by Logan Rath - Last Updated May 14, 2012

Guides by Subject

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Greg Toth
Contact Info
585-395-2450
Fax: 585-395-5651
Send Email
 


Drake Memorial Library • The College at Brockport • 350 New Campus Drive • Brockport, NY 14420 • (585) 395-2143 • askdrake@brockport.edu