This is the "Articles" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

learn about library and other resources for chemistry research!
Last Updated: Feb 8, 2012 URL: http://brockport.libguides.com/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    General purpose, but does include journals like Chemical Communications and Archives of Environmental & Occupational Health.
  • ACS Journals Page  
    Rating
    Searchable database of the ACS (American Chemical Society) journals. Full text availablity varies, most are 1996-date.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Rating
    Many significant chemistry & chem related journals.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
    Rating
    First time users have to register at the site listed below in order to be able to log into the SciFinder database. SciFinder allows online access to the Chemical Abstracts service. For in depth assistance with this specialized resource, see your chemistry professor.
  • SciFinder user registration site  
    Rating
    First time user of SciFinder? Go here first to set up your (free) account.
  • Science & Engineering Journal Abbreviations  
    Rating
    Not a database - but, if you need to know what the full title is of a title you just have an abbreviation for, use this.
 

Getting the full text!

 

If you see this button, then the article full text is not there.Click on the button to follow up on the options. Ask us if you need help.


Drake Memorial Library • The College at Brockport • 350 New Campus Drive • Brockport, NY 14420 • (585) 395-2143 • askdrake@brockport.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip