This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Diversity" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
African AmericansAmericans with DisabilitiesArab Americans Asian AmericansBrockport CollegeGeneral/Census BureauGLBTHispanic/Latino AmericansImmigration Jewish PopulationMuslim Americans Native AmericansOccupations by race/ethnicity Religious groups

Diversity  Tags: diversity multiculturalism disability race ethnicity religion  

Find articles, books, statistics and other resources on diversity issues.
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://brockport.libguides.com/diversity  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  

Article Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
    An excellent resource to locate articles on diversity topics. It includes many peer reviewed journals, as well as magazines and newpapers.
  • JSTOR  
    Does not include articles from the most recent several years, but has articles from journals going back many decades, in many cases even into the 1800s.
  • New York Times Historical Database  
    The full text of the NY Times, 1851-date. Primary material for example on the Civil Rights movement of the 1950s and '60s.
  • Ethnic Newswatch  
    An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press." New: Ethnic NewsWatch now also includes a historical collection, articles from ethnic publications from 1959-89!
 

Additional Options

If you see this button, then the full text is not right there. Simply click on the button to see your options for getting the article, or follow this link to learn more.

Note: there are some interesting options for article searching and browsing journals now.

Try Directory of Open Access Journals for example, it offers hundreds of "open access" full text, scholarly, peer reviewed journals, many of them only available here, covering a wide range of subjects. You can search for articles, or browse by subject.

Ingenta doesn't have full text, but does index thousands of journals, and allows you to set up an email alerting service when articles of interest to you come out.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageCharlie Cowling
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Office: 585.395.5667
Reference Desk: 585.395.2760
Reference Desk IM: drakeref
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait