This is the "Articles" page of the "Environmental Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Science  Tags: environment pollution water quality green issues  

Find articles, books and other information on Environmental Science topics
Last update: Jan 27th, 2010 URL: http://brockport.libguides.com/envsci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Finding Articles

Science specific databases:

ScienceDirect: our largest science article database, includes many significant science journal titles.

BioOne: smaller, specific to biology/environmental science - articles from 160 journals.

Environment Complete:  full text for over 600 journals and indexing back into the 1940s

 

Broader, more general purpose or historical:

Academic Search Complete: excellent general purpose database which includes many environmental science related articles from journals, magazines and newspapers. Once in the database, you can also search other databases at the same time, for example on business, health etc.

Lexis: our biggest newspaper article database - news articles on environmental issues across the world.

JSTOR: historical - articles from major science journals. While all of the articles are at least 3 years old, JSTOR will include everything before that, meaning sometimes 100+ years worth of articles from a journal.

 
 

Getting the full text!

 

If you see this button, then the article full text is not there.Click on the button to follow up on the options. Ask us if you need help.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait