This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Physical Education, Kinesiology, and Sport Science Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physical Education, Kinesiology, and Sport Science Resources   Tags: anatomy, education, exercise, kinesiology, ksspe, physical, physiology, science, sciences, sport  

A guide to finding print and online resources in the fields of kinesiology, sport sciences, and physical education.
Last Updated: Feb 16, 2012 URL: http://brockport.libguides.com/physed Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Relevant Databases

These two databases are two good places to start. 

  • SPORT Discus with Full-Text  
    Rating
    Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. (Not every journal has full-text access.)
    You can search it and Academic Search Complete at the same time.
  • Physical Education Index   
    Rating
    Contains scholarly and trade literature in the field of physical education.
    Good place to start to see if your topic has been researched and developed in your field, BUT only has LINKS to FULL-TEXT.

Other Helpful Databases

  • ScienceDirect  
    Rating
    Completely full-text database with good coverage of physical education, exercise science, and related topics.
  • Academic OneFile  
    Rating
    Similiar to Academic Search Premier but has full-text articles that are not available elsewhere.

Medical-related Databases

These two databases work well for searches about throwing balls, velocity, body weight and composition, as well as other topics related to anatomy and physiology.

Education-related Databases

These databases work well for education topics as well as issues of sports psychology and its relation to school sports.   Use the Education resources page for additional information. 

Librarian

Profile Image
Jennifer J Little
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Office: 585.395.2482
Reference Desk: 585.395.2760
Reference Desk IM: drakeref
Send Email
 

Drake Memorial Library • The College at Brockport • 350 New Campus Drive • Brockport, NY 14420 • (585) 395-2143 • askdrake@brockport.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip