This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Recreation and Leisure Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Recreation and Leisure Studies  

A guide to information resources for recreation and leisure studies majors.
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2012 URL: http://brockport.libguides.com/rec Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search two or more Databases at one time

Academic Search, Business Source, and SPORTDiscus

Another way to do this if you have already clicked into one database: click on "choose databases >>" The database that you first selected will be already be checked.

To add another database, check the box next to the one(s) you want.

Once you've selected the databases, scroll down the screen to look at the specific limiters for each database.

Click Submit and your screen will refresh. You are now searching multiple databases together.

Try searching three databases together in the link below:

Relevant Databases

These databases are most relevant for research in Recreation and Leisure.  To access a complete list of article databases, go to the library articles and databases page.

  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text  
    Rating
    Covers topics related to recreation, leisure studies, facilities management as well as areas related to physical fitness and sports.
  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    Multi-disciplinary full text database which covers areas related to recreation as well as business and education aspects.
  • Academic OneFile  
    Rating
    Similar to Academic Search Complete, but includes the full-text to some recreation journals that are not available elsewhere.
  • Business Source Complete  
    Rating
    Obviously related to business, this database contains information relevant to the leisure, travel, or hotel industries.
  • Physical Education Index  
    Rating
    Includes citations to articles related to recreation and leisure with links to full-text articles in other databases, if available.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Rating
    Provides the full-text for articles related to recreation and leisure, especially some tourism titles.
  • Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection  
    Rating
    This is a subset of Academic OneFile, but it will limit your search to journals most relevant for your field.
 

SearchME

Search several databases together:

Search ME logo: Recreation and Leisure Studies

 

About ILL

Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service that lets you borrow items from other libraries FOR FREE.  Articles, books, media or other loans are generally requested when a database (Academic Search Complete, ScienceDirect) does not contain the full text or our copy of the item is checked out.

 

Logon to ILL

Enter your ILLiad username and password to log in to ILLiad:




Drake Memorial Library • The College at Brockport • 350 New Campus Drive • Brockport, NY 14420 • (585) 395-2143 • askdrake@brockport.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip