African AmericansAmericans with DisabilitiesArab Americans WindowAsian AmericansBrockport CollegeGeneral/Census BureauGLBTHispanic/Latino AmericansImmigration WindowJewish PopulationMuslim Americans WindowNative AmericansOccupations by race/ethnicity WindowReligious groupsDeaf Community Window
This is the "Articles" page of the "Social Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work   Tags: social_work  

Library and other information resources for social work, social policy etc.
Last Updated: Feb 21, 2012 URL: http://brockport.libguides.com/socialwork Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases

If you want to limit to peer-reviewed journals, some databases allow you to check a peer-reviewed box under the search terms box.

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    An excellent resource to locate articles on social policy topics. It includes many peer reviewed social work and related discipline journals, as well as magazines and newpapers for coverage of recent events.
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    Does not include articles from the most recent 5 to 7 years, has articles from journals going back many decades
  • Lexis
    Lexis is not only good for law, but has our largest newspaper collection for current coverage of social policy issues.
  • PsycInfo  
    Rating
    Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  
    Rating
    Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology.
  • Social Work Abstracts  
    Rating
    It does not include the full-text articles, but you will see the "Search for Full Text" button.
    Contains links to articles about social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.
 

Getting the full text

 

If you see this button, then the article full text is not there.Click on the button to follow up on the options. Ask us if you need help.

 

Search all databases at once

Search several databases with one search using SearchME.

Search ME logo: Social Work


Drake Memorial Library • The College at Brockport • 350 New Campus Drive • Brockport, NY 14420 • (585) 395-2143 • askdrake@brockport.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip