This is the "Articles" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

information and research guide from your library!
Last Updated: Jan 12, 2012 URL: http://brockport.libguides.com/sociology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Top Databases

 

Search for Full-text button

Don't give up when you see the  Search for Full-text button button.

You may be able to view the article in another database or find it in a print journal in the library.

Otherwise, use Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery, and we will get the article for you.

Visit this page for more detailed information.

 

Sociology Search

Sociology resources search:

(powered by Search ME logo)

Help Finding Articles

  • Finding Articles  
    Rating
    Use this tutorial to help you find articles if you aren't sure where to start.
  • Citation Linker  
    Rating
    Have the citation? Plug in what you know about the article and this tool will search our databases for a full text electronic copy.
  • Scholarly vs. Popular
    This tutorial will help you learn what is a scholarly article.
 

My JSTOR

JSTOR provides you with a secure place to store citations to articles.  To get started, click the My JSTOR or Sign In button on the search screen or results page.

 

For a complete tutorial from JSTOR, see Using MyJSTOR.

 

What is MyEBSCO?

EBSCO (the publisher of many of our databases) provides you with a secure folder in which to permanently store articles, searches and journal alerts.

Once you're in a database (such as Academic Search Premier), look for the Sign In button:


Drake Memorial Library • The College at Brockport • 350 New Campus Drive • Brockport, NY 14420 • (585) 395-2143 • askdrake@brockport.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip