Welcome
Welcome to the guide designed for theatre researchers. Here, you will find links to article databases that are the most relevant to you, as well as links to helpful resources and tips to improve your research. Please feel free to ask me for help or to use the Live Help tab for other help options.
Search all theatre databases at once
: Theatre
Find Articles
- JSTOR
Full-text articles from journals, running back many years. Does not contain the most recent 3 to 5 years.
Has Theatre Journal, full-text, from 1979 to 2003. (Recent issues are in Project Muse, see below). - Project Muse
Has full-text articles from humanities (arts, theater, English, etc.)
Often has the more recent journal coverage of journals also found in JSTOR. - Humanities International Complete
Has full-text as well as abstracts for humanities journals with coverage in the arts, theatre, English, etc. - MLA International Bibliography
THE most comprehensive database for literature and language research. Not all articles are full-text, so you may have to use interlibrary loan.
Includes chapters from books and dissertations - Literature Resource Center
It contains biographical, bibliographical, and critical information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. - Academic Search Complete
Contains both magazines and peer-reviewed/scholarly journal articles related to all topics, including theatre - General OneFile
A database similiar to Academic Search Complete but has some articles from journals that are not available there.
Find Reviews
- Lexis-Nexis
Find play, film, and theatre reviews as well as information on actors and producers.
Covers U.S. and international sources. - NY Times Historical Archive
Find film, play, opera, musicals, & theatre reviews from the NY Times.
Full coverage back to 1851. - Variety Film Reviews 1907-1990
In PAPER copy only.
Drake Library Reference (Main floor)
REF
PN1995 .V34
1983
(Links to record only.)
Librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Links: Profile & Guides |
Find the full-text
If you see this button, then the article full text is not there.Click on the button to follow up on the options. Ask us if you need help.






Loading...
